Obituaries

Recent Obituaries

Thursday 05/26/2016
Gwen Collins, 89

Gwen Collins, 89 of Dalton, Nebraska died late Saturday evening, May 21, 2016 at Sidney Regional Medical Center in Sidney, NE

Monday 05/23/2016
Linda Lou Olson, 63

Linda Lou Olson, 63 of Hemingford, Nebraska passed away peacefully at her home on the ranch on Monday, May 23, 2016 with her family by her side. She fought a valent fight against cancer.

Friday 05/20/2016
Anna R. Davis, 88

Anna R. Davis, age 88, of Hot Springs, SD, passed away, May 16, 2016, at the Regional West Medical Center in Scottsbluff, NE.

Tuesday 05/17/2016
Wanda L. Dye, 78

Wanda L. Dye, 78, of rural Alliance, NE and recently Hermosa, SD, died Friday, May 13, 2016 at the Hospice of the Hills in Rapid City, surrounded by her family.

Monday 05/16/2016
Joseph H. Moeller, 85

Joseph H. Moeller, 85, passed away May 11, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Sister Carmelita Telles, 91

Sister Carmelita Telles, 91, passed away Saturday, May 14, 2016 at Marian Residence.

Friday 05/06/2016
Peyton Tyler Danbom

Peyton Tyler Danbom, 20, of Marietta, GA, passed away Monday, May 2, 2016.

Tuesday 04/26/2016
Jerry Allen Ash, 35

Jerry Allen Ash, 35, passed away on Friday, April 22, 2016 at Regional West Medical Center in Scottsbluff from injuries he received in a motor vehicle accident at Mitchell.

Thursday 04/21/2016
Larry E. Winten, 68

Larry E. Winten, 68, passed away Tuesday, April 19, 2016 at his home in Alliance.

Tuesday 04/12/2016
Charles Orval 'Duff' Smith, 89

Charles Orval “Duff” Smith, 89, of Hemingford passed away on Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at Highland Park Care Center in Alliance.

Connie E. (Rask) Waits, 67

Connie E. (Rask) Waits, 67 of Alliance, passed away on April 8, 2016.

Janice Laurene (Noble) Wohlers, 70

Janice Laurene (Noble) Wohlers of Hemingford, Nebraska entered Eternal rest on Monday, April 11, 2016 at the Hemingford Care Center.  Janice was born in Rushville, NE on March 26, 1946 to Beuford a...

Monday 04/11/2016
Arlene M. Brown, 86

Arlene M. Brown, 86, passed away Friday, April 1, 2016 at Highland Park Care Center.

Dale L. Burton, Sr., 81

Dale L. Burton, Sr., 81, died Sunday, March 27, 2016 at Highland Park Care Center.

Harvey Yasuo Suetsugu, 87

Harvey Yasuo Suetsugu, 87, passed away at Rapid City Regional Hospital on Sunday, March 27th 2016.

Karen J. Akers, 64

Karen J. Akers, 64, passed away Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Lorena F. Jackson, 94

Lorena F. Jackson, 94, died Monday, April 4, 2016 at Good Samaritan Health Care Center.

Monday 04/04/2016
Judy Kaye Stower Gasseling, 72

Judy Kaye Stower Gasseling, 72, was called home to her eternal home with the Lord on April 1, 2016, at Bethany Home in Minden, NE. Just weeks before her death she sent her daughters to find well fi...

Tuesday 03/29/2016
Jane Elizabeth Hutton, 88

Jane Elizabeth Hutton, 88, passed away Thursday, March 17, 2016 at Banner Boswell Hospital in Sun City, Arizona.

Monday 03/28/2016
Ben F. Andrick, Jr., 68

Ben F. Andrick, Jr., 68, passed away Sunday, March 20, 2016 flying his personal aircraft.  Flying was his true passion in life.

Friday 03/25/2016
Twyla Jo Zak, 76

Twyla Jo Zak formerly of Hemingford, NE and Fairplay, CO passed away Thursday, March 17, 2016 at her home in Mesa, AZ. She was 76 years old and had been in declining health for a number of years.

Thursday 03/24/2016
Brady Jay Lenz, 22

Brady Jay Lenz, 22, passed away Monday, March 21, 2016 near Mitchell, Nebraska from injuries sustained in an automobile accident.

Monday 03/21/2016
Debra Jean Stricker, 61

Debra Jean Stricker, 61, passed away Friday, March 11, 2016 at her home in Scottsbluff.

Harley Franklin Walth, 79

Harley Franklin Walth, 79, passed away Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at Regional West Medical Center.

Owen Dean Robbins

Owen Dean Robbins, infant son of Angela Flesner and Todd Robbins, passed away shortly after being born on Friday, March 18, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Sandra Lorraine Catlin, 68

Sandra Lorraine Catlin, 68, passed away Wednesday, March 9, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Tuesday 03/15/2016
Charles Weston, 82

Charles Weston, 82, passed away peacefully on March 12, 2016, at home with loved ones at his side in Alliance, NE.

Helen D. Vickers, 90

Helen D. Vickers, 90, of Hemingford, passed away Sunday, March 13, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Marvin G. Groce, 81

Marvin G. Groce passed away Friday, March 11, 2016 at Good Samaritan Health Care Center in Alliance, NE.

Patricia L. Robbins, 88

Patricia L. Robbins, 88, passed away Friday, March 11, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Monday 03/07/2016
Roger Imig

Roger Imig of Lakeside Nebraska, who founded Imig Herefords with his wife Judy, passed away March 5, 2016.  Roger is survived by his wife of 61 years, Judy Munn Imig, his children Janyce Imig West ...

Friday 03/04/2016
Thomas R. Cullan, 76

Thomas R. Cullan, 76, passed away Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital in Alliance.

Thursday 03/03/2016
Elaine J. Sallquist, 96

Elaine J. Sallquist, 96, passed away Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at Highland Park Care Center.

Monday 02/22/2016
Viola Ruth Kloppel, 100

Viola Ruth (Lemley) Kloppel, 100, of Great Falls, passed away on Friday, February 19, 2016 at the Grandview following a brief illness. 

Thursday 02/18/2016
Melvin Arlo Bruns, 75

Melvin Arlo Bruns, 75, of rural Chadron passed away on Monday, February 15, 2016 at Chadron Community Hospital.

Walter Alfred Iversen, 76

Angels carried Walter Alfred Iversen to Paradise on February 14, 2016, as he slept at his home in Scottsbluff.   Visitation and viewing will be Thursday, February 18th from 2-8pm at Jolliffe Funera...

Thursday 02/11/2016
Helen A. Vallejo, 84

Helen A. Vallejo, 84, passed away Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

Tuesday 02/09/2016
Betty B.Vogel, 86

Betty B.Vogel, 86, passed away Friday, February 5, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital.

John Duran, 61

John Duran, 61, passed away Friday, February 5, 2016 at Good Samaritan Health Care Center.

Tuesday 02/02/2016
Gordon 'Bud' Thompson, 83

Gordon "Bud" Thompson, 83, went to be with his heavenly father on January 31, 2016. He was at his home in Alliance with his family by his side.

Monday 01/25/2016
Eugene Kleve, 82

Eugene Kleve, 82, passed away suddenly on Wednesday, January 20, 2016, at Box Butte General Hospital. 

Sister Annette Tschacher, 86

Sister Annette Tschacher, 86, passed away Friday, January 22, 2016 at Marian Residence.

Thursday 01/21/2016
Jerry Alvin 'Nuney' Nunes, 64

Jerry Alvin “Nuney” Nunes, 64, passed away peacefully on Monday, January 18, 2016 at the Denver Hospice in Denver, Colorado after a long, heroic battle with Multiple Sclerosis.

Tuesday 01/19/2016
Addie Lou Rochlitz, 85

Addie Lou Rochlitz, 85, died Monday, January 18, 2016 at the Hemingford Community Care Center.

Dale Eugene Ettle, 83

Dale Eugene Ettle, 83, died January 18, 2016 at Box Butte General Hospital after a short battle with cancer.

Robyn Renee (Shimp), 52

Robyn Renee (Shimp) Camp died Sunday, January 17, 2016 at the age of 52 at her home in Alliance.

Monday 01/18/2016
Edna (Behm) Panwitz, 102

Edna (Behm) Panwitz, 102, died January 15, 2015 at Highland Park Care Center.

Friday 01/15/2016
Marilyn L. Tagart, 56

Marilyn L. Tagart, 56, died Monday, January 11, 2016 at Regional West Medical Center in Scottsbluff.

Thursday 01/14/2016
Eugene H. Peters, 81

Eugene H. Peters, 81, of Scottsbluff, died Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at Regional West Medical Center in Scottsbluff.  Cremation has taken place and his ashes, along with those of his wife, will b...

Monday 01/04/2016
Douglas M. Price, 71

Douglas M. Price, 71, passed away on Thursday, December 31, 2015 at Good Samaritan Health Care Center.

e-Edition