Association elects officers and directors - Business

Logout|My Dashboard

Association elects officers and directors

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, October 2, 2012 9:34 am

LINCOLN — The 2012-13 chairman of the board for the Nebraska Trucking Association is Daniel Tompkins, vice president of safety and human resources at Aulick Leasing Corp. in Scottsbluff.

Tompkins has served on the association’s executive committee for the past five years and on its board for nearly a decade. He is a member of the North American Transportation Management Institute, the American Trucking Associations, and ATA’s Safety & Loss Prevention Management Council. He was Nebraska Trucking’s Safety Director of the Year in 1997, and has helped companies win statewide honors in safety performance, including two Fleet Safety Grand Champion titles in 1999 and 2002. He is a certified director of safety.

Philip Holliday with Nebraska Transport Co. in Scottsbluff was elected to join the 2012-13 Nebraska Trucking Board of Directors.

The Nebraska Trucking Association is the statewide trade association for commercial truck and bus companies. The association is a voting member of the American Trucking Associations, a national federation of trucking organizations.  

More about

More about

Today's Poll