Panhandle Baseball Conference honors

The Panhandle Baseball Conference released its honors from this past senior and junior legion baseball season. Players were nominated by their own coaches. The final votes were made from opposing coaches.

The honors:


Senior Legion

Outfield — Joel Baker, Alliance; Peyton Pinedo, Alliance; Kolton Olson, Chadron; Riley Gaudreault, Gering.

Infield — Ezra Ray, Alliance; JJ Garza, Alliance; Quinton Janecek, Gering.

Catchers — Trevor Dubray, Alliance; Brady Radzymski, Gering.

Pitchers — Chase King, Alliance; Jack Franklin, Gering.

Utility — Collin Schrawyer, Alliance.

Offensive Player of the Year: JJ Garza, Alliance.

Defensive Player of the Year: Trevor Dubray, Alliance.

Coach of the Year: Carlos Palomo, Alliance.

Season Champions: Alliance.

Junior Legion

Outfield — Chance Crowe, Alliance; Chase Boyer, Alliance; Xander Provance, Chadron; Cobie Bila, Chadron.

Infield — Ben Hashman, Sidney; Vic Hinojosa, Alliance; Kellen Muhr, Alliance; Tristin Straugh, Gering.

Catcher — Nolan Hofrock, Sidney.

Pitchers — Dawson Dunbar, Chadron; Mario Garza, Alliance.

Offensive Player of the Year: Vic Hinojosa, Alliance

Coach of the Year: Steve Gullion, Alliance.

Rob Brown Award: Alliance.

Season Champions: Alliance.

Sign Up for Email Alerts

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.